Trois agoraphobes d'Agde (from Savage Land Sampler 2008)

by To Live and Shave in L.A. with Kevin Drumm & Alexei Borisov

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €3 EUR  or more




Released by Savage Land in August 2008.

Review, Object Music:

"TLASILA, in rampaging, nihilistic form, are joined by the Sun Tzu of tone generation, Kevin Drumm, and well regarded Russian experimentalist Alexei Borisov. The title of their contribution translates into English as 'Three Agoraphobes from Agde,' which is itself a quite compelling notion. It leads the curious listener to ponder the psychological mechanisms that would cause a person to be gripped by irrational panic in paradise. The track smashes into a wall at the 1:50 mark, bodies are picked apart by flightless birds, and then it's on to Lake of Dracula..."

Album tracklist:

01 To Live and Shave in L.A. with Kevin Drumm and Alexei Borisov - Trois agoraphobes d'Agde
02 Lake of Dracula - Four Teachers
03 16-17 Intraveinous
04 Weasel Walter - Cement Roller
05 Ettrick - My Death Prefigures My Rebirth
06 UNDRSKOR - Fantasy (Th' Horror)
07 Octis - Somelith
08 Weasel Walter - Death Tunnel
09 To Live and Shave in L.A. - Gash of the Nomenclature
10 UNDRSKOR - Demo for March N° 2
11 16-17 - Direkt B


released August 15, 2008

TLASILA - Trois agoraphobes d'Agde

Rat Bastard - electronics
Ben Wolcott - oscillator
Kevin Drumm - laptop
Alexei Borisov - electronics
Tom Smith - voice

Edited, mixed and produced May-June 2007 by Tom Smith at Western Blot


all rights reserved


If you like Trois agoraphobes d'Agde (from Savage Land Sampler 2008), you may also like: